FIFA received four bids for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027

Following the invitation to all member associations (MAs) to express their interest in hosting the final competition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027™, FIFA has received a total of four expressions from (in alphabetical order by country):


  • The Royal Belgian Football Association, the Royal Netherlands Football Association and the – German Football Association (joint expression of interest)
  • The Brazilian Football Association
  • The South African Football Association
  • The U.S. Soccer Federation and the Mexican Football Association (joint expression of interest)
    The expressions of interest represent four confederations (CAF, Concacaf, CONMEBOL and UEFA) and the remaining two (AFC and OFC) are hosting this year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup™. This level of participation confirms the global appeal of the competition.

FIFA will now send the Bidding Agreement – a document necessary to ensure that the key principles of the bidding process are observed – to the interested MAs, which will have until 19 May 2023 to return it and confirm their involvement.


“We are thrilled by the expressions of interest received, not least because they come from member associations with a strong football tradition representing four confederations, thus confirming the consistent popularity of women’s football across the world,” said FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura.


“All member associations can rely on the most robust and comprehensive bidding process in the history of the FIFA Women’s World Cup.”


The appointment of the host(s) is due to be made by the FIFA Congress via public voting on 17 May 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top