Scuderia AlphaTauri names Peter Bayer as CEO

Aimed at securing long-term stability and ensuring continuity, Scuderia AlphaTauri has announced that a new senior management structure is to be put in place at the Team.   Former FIA executive Peter Bayer will join the Team as Chief Executive Officer later this year, while Franz Tost will step down from the role of Team […]

Sportradar appoints Prasun Bhadani to look after Indian market

Sports tech company Sportradar AG has opened a new office in Mumbai, reinforcing its commitment to support the Indian sports ecosystem through its cutting-edge technological solutions and industry-leading services.   The company has also appointed a General Manager, Prasun Bhadani, to manage its operations in India.   Over the last decade, India’s sports industry has […]

Professional Triathletes Organisation adds Meta’s Peter Hutton to its Board of Directors

The Professional Triathletes Organisation has appointed Peter Hutton, Director of Sports Partnerships at Meta, to its Board of Directors.   In Hutton’s Silicon Valley based role at Meta, he is in charge of the company’s sports strategy and partnerships worldwide, helping rights holders, broadcasters, agencies, athletes and producers leverage and make the most from Meta’s […]

Arsenal Football Club appoints Juliet Slot as Chief Commercial Officer

  Arsenal Football Club has appointed Juliet Slot as Chief Commercial Officer.    Juliet will oversee all the club’s commercial operations. This includes commercial partnerships, ticketing, hospitality, digital experience, retail and marketing.   Her appointment follows current Chief Commercial Officer Peter Silverstone’s decision to leave the club to pursue new opportunities from the end of […]

Dobromir Karamarinov elected as European Athletics President

Dobromir Karamarinov has been elected unopposed as European Athletics President at the 27th European Athletics Congress, a Special Election Congress.   Karamarinov becomes the sixth European Athletics President after Adriaan Paulen (1970-1976), Arthur Gold (1976-1987), Carl-Olaf Homen (1987-1999), Hansjorg Wirz (1999-2015) and Svein Arne Hansen (2015-2020). Karamarinov has served as Interim President since March 2020 […]

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top